Wednesday, December 2, 2009

Emily and David being honored Dec 6th

The Caucus for Producers, Writers, and Directors will be holding it's annual dinner December 6th to honor creative talent in the industry. This year's acting talent honorees/nominees include David Boreanaz and Emily Deschanel. I'm not sure why they are slashed though, as being honored as one 'unit'? It seems that in that respect they don't want to give more than one honor to a particular show? (the other slashed pairing is for the writing on Rescue Me)

Those being honored...

Executive of the Year Award: Angela Bromstad, President Primetime Entertainment
NBC and Universal Media Studios
Chair's Award: Chas. Floyd Johnson, Executive Producer
Caucus Lifetime Achievement Award: Frank von Zerneck, Executive Producer
New Visions Award: Sandy Climan, CEO, 3ality Digital, LLC and
Steve Schklair, CEO, 3ality Digital Systems
Journalism Award: Elizabeth Guider, Editor, The Hollywood Reporter
Caucus Distinguished Service Award: Albert Fisher, Producer, Writer, Director
Special Educator Award: Robert Mandel, Dean, American Film Institute

Winners of the Caucus Honors will be announced
at the Awards Dinner from the following nominees:

Dave Bell, Stephen J. Cannell, Simon Cowell, Ken Ehrlich,
Leonard Goldberg, John C. Moffitt, Robert Papazian, Dorothea Petrie
James Duff, Tina Fey, Bruno Heller, Chuck Lorre,
Matt Nix, David Shore, Peter Tolan/Denis Leary, Matthew Weiner
Phil Abraham, James Bobin, Paul Feig, Bruce Gowers,
Tom Hooper, Jeffrey Reiner, Alex Rudzinski, Michael Rymer
Drew Barrymore, Steve Carell, Emily Deschanel/David Boreanaz,
Holly Hunter, Denis Leary, Kyra Sedgwick, Gary Sinise, Barbra Streisand

We will also confer the Gold Circle Outstanding Student Film Award on two students.

A significant portion of the proceeds from the Dinner will benefit The Caucus Foundation
which has provided grants and awards of $700,000 to 84 worthy students
to complete their film, television or interactive projects.

All of these Awards are a representation of the 35 years that The Caucus has worked
to elevate the quality and diversity of television and
to protect the creative freedom of television's creative community.

3ality Digital will present a demonstration of their 3-D camera equipment and
a 3-D television monitor depicting programs produced in 3-D at the reception before dinner.

We hope to see you there!
Denis Doty, Chair of The Caucus
Chuck Fries, President of The Caucus Foundation


Stephanie said...

Hmm...the way some people were talking on Twitter yesterday, it seemed like this is something David & Emily are nominated for (as opposed to being something they've already been given/honored with,) and they're slashed because they're from the same show and shouldn't be competing against each other. Hart said, "Very excited that David and Emily are up for Caucus of Producers, Writers, and Directors Awards" so it appears they haven't actually won anything yet. Still awesome to see them nominated for something like this, though, especially considering some of the other names in that category!

Wendy said...

That's how I meant honored... they're still being honored simply by being listed. Sorry if that was confusing.

JL from Canada said...

They deserve it!

On an unrelated note, I was happy to discover "google reader" as a way to stay on top of the new comments in this site! I was getting frustrated with the limitations of the 'recent posts' box within the blog as I knew I was missing things. But now I can read all new comments in order on one page!

Jessica said...

yeah finally a nomination they deserve it I feel the cast and crew don´t get that many nominations :(

Cheryl said...

yea... abt time they start getting industry accolades on top of all the fan love;).

Kate said...

Business: Zap2It has a little article on "The Goop in the Girl." Some spoilers, but mostly Hart Hanson talking about Santa Claus.

Add to Technorati Favorites